top of page

Ice Royalty

This was a fun mini shoot of me and my hubby, Carlos. I had some assistance with my camera from my little sister who took great shots with the instructions I was giving in my getup in front of the camera. Thinking back on it makes me laugh.

This shoot was inspired by all the snow coming down in Utah lately. I've always loved an editorial photoshoot with a fictional story behind it. It has always intrigued me and probably always will. Luckily I have the most handsome husband in the world who doesn't even bat an eyelash at me wanting to play dress-up haha.

Carlos is Venezuelan with the prettiest blue eyes. Sometimes it's hard not to stare at him, but hey, why not? haha So because of the blue, I wanted to incorporate ice crystals in his hair and beard.

The makeup and editing was done by me, and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome of this shoot. It's been a huge blast to edit and to see reality become fantasy.

Here are some of the photos below.

The rest are in my portfolio page.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page